Our Team

Ross Wortham

Chief Executive Officer

Positive. ​Purposeful. Passionate.

Ross is a believer in the power for new ideas, in challenging status quo and in​ bringing intelligent people together to solve problems. ​He is well known in the youth sector for being a strong advocate, fighting for human rights, equality and social justice for all young people. You'll not see Ross around the city much on the weekends as he's a bit of a tree-hugger and likes to commune with nature every chance he gets.

Lianda Gibson

Project Manager

Passionate. Hippy. Environmentalist

As Project Manager, Lianda provides support to YACWA's project staff and works with them to deliver high quality outcomes. Lianda also coordinates the Multicultural Youth Advocacy Network of WA (MYAN WA). Lianda is passionate about young people being authentically involved and included in decisions that affect them. Lianda has been connected with YACWA for over a decade, and during this time has enjoyed watching YACWA grow into an organisation that not only advocates for young people, but embraces their contribution in every aspect of the work we do.

Anania Tagaro

YEP Project Officer

Risk-taker. Innovative. Organised Chaos.

Anania (Nia) is the Senior Project Officer at YACWA leading the YEP Project. She loves working with young people, particularly in mobilizing young people to do awesome cool things. Nia spends all her money on travel and her babies – puppy, Obi Wan Kenobi and fishies, Yoda & Maz Kanata (yep, she loves Star Wars!!).

Sara Shengeb

MYANWA Project Support Officer (Part-time)

Determined. Ambitious. Diplomatic.

As part of her role at the Youth Affairs Council of WA, Sara coordinates the Multicultural Youth Advocacy Network of WA's youth engagement programs Catalyst and Shout Out. Sara is passionate about young people feeling included in their communities and valued regardless of their race, gender, religion, sexual orientation or culture. She is a strong advocate for empowering and engaging young people with government and non-government organisations to shape the policies that influence their lives.

Tamkin Essa

MYANWA Project Support Officer (Part-time)

Curious. Passionate. Extrovert.

As a Project Support Officer on the MYAN WA project, Tamkin works on engaging with the network putting together - monthly newsletters and planning quarterly network forums to engage both the sector and Multicultural young people. Tamkin is very passionate about making a difference and whilst working at YACWA enjoys all the connections she has made and feels extremely blessed to be working alongside passionate individuals who push her to do better every day.

Charlotte Glance

YDAN Project Officer (Part-time)

Passionate. Optimistic. Driven.

Charlotte’s role at YACWA includes supporting the Youth Disability Advocacy Network (YDAN) - a group of incredibly passionate and talented young people with disabilities who directly advocate around issues that affect them. There are so many barriers that society places in front of young people with disability and being able to work with the young people who are tearing those barriers down is incredibly rewarding to Charlotte. In her spare time she is learning Auslan (Australian Sign Language) and tries to keep up with her university work!

Guarav Singh

Finance and Administration Manager

Philosopher. Logical. Compassionate.

Guarav started his journey with YACWA as a Finance consultant in June 2016 but he is liked so much he is now a permanent part of the team. His role is broad in scope and includes day-to-day financial management, budgeting, reporting and payroll. He likes his numbers and loves the team and culture at YACWA. In his spare time he likes to watch cricket and play chess.

Kylie Hansen

Strategic Policy Specialist

Thinker. Planner. Doer

Kylie works with and within organisations on projects that suit her strengths. She has previously worked on projects with YACWA, WACOSS, the McCusker Centre for Citizenship for Citizenship at UWA, the Community Legal Centre Association WA, Linkwest, the Salvation Army, and a mix of others. Kylie is also a co-founder and Director of Impact Seed, which is focussed on building the impact investment space, and innovating in social finance, in WA. Kylie is passionate about social innovation and finance, strategic sector policy work, cross-sectoral collaboration and doing things differently, and analysing impact.

Lenni Duffield


Ambitious. Creative. Compassionately driven.

Lenni is a highly skilled consultant with 22 years experience in community services and development, specialising in the youth sector. Owner of Lenni Duffield Consultancy, she makes ambitious, exciting and worthwhile projects happen. Lenni has considerable experience across multiple industries including the Public Sector, Non For Profit, Local Council, and Private Enterprise. Specialising in youth led projects. She is also a keen gardener, passionate about sustainability and is an animal lover.

Mason Rothwell

Senior Policy and Advocacy Officer

Ready. Steady. Cook.

Mason believes young people are the experts in their own affairs and is passionate about ensuring they are involved in the decisions that affect them. With a background in mental health and suicide prevention, Mason is especially committed to issues of equity and wellbeing, social justice, and discrimination. In his spare time he enjoys worrying about his indoor plants.

Stefaan Bruce-Truglio

Policy & Advocacy Officer


As a Policy and Advocacy Officer at YACWA, Stefaan is thoroughly excited and determined to learn all that he can about the issues facing young people in Australia to ensure that he can meaningfully translate this into good policy work. In his spare time Stefaan likes to watch movies, eat Italian food and to play/watch Football (the one with the round ball).

Katie Cameron

Manager of Member and Community Engagement

Openhearted. Authentic. Curious.

As Manager of Member and Community Engagement, Katie is inspired to meet all the courageous folk within the youth sector, spark conversations, create meaningful events, and encourage everyone to participate and have a voice. In her spare (hah!) time she enjoys reading Scandinavian crime fiction, yoga (the sweaty kind), and hanging out with her sausage dog, Chutney.